Fourteen ways to sneak another horse home

10 10 2006

Goldtree Flamboyant

Goldtree Flamboyant, a Morgan stallion who can come live at my house any time!

1. Move the fish to the cellar, the goats to the kitchen, the uncle to the sofa and the dogs to the barn. Rotate weekly. Add a horse to the mix on the fifth week. Stop the rotation when the horse gets to the barn. Confused but grateful spouse won’t question further.

2.Tell your spouse that “Ed” is here to repair the cable.

3. “This? This isn’t a horse. This is a Common Black-Throated Northern Debt-Precursor.”

Read the rest at West Grange Farm.

Actions

Information

8 responses

10 10 2006
I Gallop On

I’m going to try some of those suggestions on my husband.

Will report back on my progress. 😉

Pax. Kimberly

11 10 2006
barngoddess

lol, I should try this 🙂

what a gorgeous horse!

29 03 2007
Five breeds you've (probably) never heard of « Bridlepath

[…] Fourteen ways to sneak another horse home  […]

29 03 2007
Five famous black horses « Bridlepath

[…] Fourteen ways to sneak another horse home […]

3 04 2007
Five competitive equine world records « Bridlepath

[…] Fourteen ways to sneak another horse home […]

11 05 2007
Five fives « Bridlepath

[…] Fourteen ways to sneak another horse home […]

5 09 2007
June

Heh heh heh… >:3
Perfect! My parents will never know what hit them! (Now I just need some goats…)

28 05 2008
Akmu

😄 now if only I had goats >D I should try it… or other wisae marry a horse lover.

Say your bit

