Five Things You Don’t Know About Me

18 01 2007

For the first time in my blogging life, I’ve been tagged! *wipes away a tear*

1. I have an MA in seventeenth-century English history and am ABD (all but dissertation) in a PhD, same topic. Currently training to be a high school history/English teacher; will probably be working minimum wage by this time next year.

2. I am a rabid Coronation Street fan and I don’t care who knows it.

3. Favourite authors for nonserious, nonhorsey reading time: Stephen King, Peter Straub, Neil Gaiman, Sharyn McCrumb, Giles Blunt, Minette Walters, The Fortean Times (when the local stores can be arsed to stock it) and Bill Bryson. Still waiting for Bryson to come up to Canada and write about it.

4. If I had the time, money, space and skill, I’d sew a lot of my own clothes.

5. If only they contained actual nutrition, I’d eat nothing but Hawkins Cheezies.

I hereby tag: BarnGoddess, Valkyrie, Kathy, Kimberly and raincoaster.